This is personal.

IMG_02.jpg
IMG_03.jpg
img_04
IMG_05.jpg
IMG_011.jpg
IMG_06.jpg
img_010
IMG_07.jpg
IMG_08.jpg

Jacket:  Zara Dress: H&M Shoes: Charles & Keith

Photography By: Joseff Musa

Hello there!

This post is personal because I cannot stress enough how many times I’ve felt like going a size up makes me question if I did indeed gain weight or if the clothing material just didn’t flatter my body.

I’d like to encourage whoever reading this not to subscribe to the dominant body image narrative that extra small and small are the appropriate sizes to go. No, I won’t deny that I’ve got clothes in them sizes but I must say that I’ve purchased clothing that are in sizes medium or even large.

Word of advice,  judge what you wear according to how you see fit and feel free to explore the size ranges.

PS. The dress I’m wearing is in a size large.

Till next time,

Beca

Leave a Reply

